Astronomy Department Committee & Service Assignments

Academic Year 2018-19

Oct 18, 2018

Standing Committees (required by or mentioned in the bylaws)

- Executive Committee: Ricker ('19), Gammie ('20), Fields ('21) [elected]
- Capricious Grading Committee: Mouschovias (chair), Liu, Turk
- Computing Committee: Ricker (chair), Shen, Turk
- Courses and Curriculum Committee: Wong (chair), Mouschovias, Shen
- *Faculty Search Committee: Fields (chair), Allen, Kemball, Vieira, Shen
- *Graduate Admission Committee: Vieira (Chair), Gammie, Liu
- *Proficiency Exam Committee: Wong (406), Mouschovias (404), TBD Sp19 Instructors

Student Advisors

- *Director of Graduate Studies: Ricker
- Class of 2019 Undergraduate Advisor: Shen
- Class of 2020 Undergraduate Advisors: Dunne, Fields
- Class of 2021 Undergraduate Advisor: Dunne
- Class of 2022 Undergraduate Advisor: Dunne
- LAS Study Abroad Advisor: Liu

Other Service Positions

- AURA Representative: Kemball
- *Colloquium Organizer (Fall): Wong
- *Colloquium Organizer (Spring): Wong
- CSE Program Liaison: Ricker
- LSST Postdoc Committee: Menanteau (chair), Gruendl, Liu, Vieira
- Development: Looney
- Newsletter: Looney
- LAS Executive Committee: Ricker [elected]
- LSST Advisory Committee: Vieira (chair), Kemball, Liu, Menanteau
- U of I Observatory director: Dunne
- Public Information: Dunne
- UC Faculty Senator: Kemball [elected]
- UIAS Advisor: Looney

Notes:

^{*}indicates a major time commitment